This article explains how to confirm if you have lost access to Worklogs Report or and how to restore it.
How can you verify if you've lost access to the app?
The error message above appears when you have lost access to the app and you are attempt to access the Manage Worklogs Reports page.
A Jira admin can prevent users from creating or accessing reports by removing their permission to use the app.
How can you verify access to the app?
By default, after the app is installed, it is available to all users and groups in your Jira instance. You can restrict access to specific users or groups if needed.
Verify if Worklogs is missing from the top navigation bar.
If Worklogs is missing from the top navigation bar, you don’t have permission to use the report features.
How can you restore access to the app?
If you've confirmed that you can't access Worklogs Report, follow the steps below to restore access either to your own worklogs or to all worklogs. You must have Jira admin permissions or ask a Jira admin to complete these steps.
Restore access to your own worklogs
If users or user groups without full access need to view only their own worklogs in reports, follow these steps:
-
Open the Settings menu in Jira’s top navigation bar, by clicking on the gear icon.
-
From the dropdown, choose Manage apps.
-
Within the Apps settings page, click on Settings under Worklogs Report.
-
Open the Permissions tab.
-
In the Other users section, select Show only own worklogs in the reports.
Users or user groups without full access can then create or open reports that display only their own worklogs.
If Disable Worklogs Report completely is selected in the Other users section, only the users and groups listed in the Full access users section can access the app.
Restore access to all worklogs
If a user or user group needs access to all worklogs in reports, follow these steps:
-
Open the Settings menu in Jira’s top navigation bar, by clicking on the gear icon.
-
From the dropdown, choose Manage apps.
-
Within the Apps settings page, click on Settings under Worklogs Report.
-
Open the Permissions tab.
-
In the Full access users section, review the Users and User Groups fields.
-
Click either field to search for and add users or groups. The Users field lists all active users, and the User Groups field lists all groups in your Jira instance.
-
Select the required users or groups. They will be able to create or open reports that display all worklogs, including those of other users.
To grant access to all users to all worklogs in reports, leave both fields in the Full access users section empty. To remove a user or group from a field, click the X next to their name.
If you have questions or need assistance, contact our support team via email or service desk. Our team is available Monday through Friday (9:00 AM to 7:00 PM GMT+7) to help with technical challenges or discuss improvements.