This article introduces each section of the app settings.
Which settings can you modify?
Settings
When you click Settings, the Worklogs Report Settings page opens on the General tab by default.
-
Settings > General: Use this tab to manage how worklogs appear.
-
Time Zone: Control how worklogs are displayed in reports when they are entered from multiple time zones.
-
Logging Time: Set a limit on the number of days that users can log work into the future. For example, users can have no limit or be restricted to a maximum of one year for future worklog entries.
-
-
Settings > Permissions: Use this tab to control access to the app and its content.
Other settings
-
Tempo Integration: Use this page to enable an integration with Tempo Timesheets.
-
Reports: Use this page to transfer ownership, copy, or delete reports (individually or in bulk). You can also view all reports and update their settings.
How can you access app settings?
If you need to modify settings at the app level, follow these steps. You must either have Jira admin rights or ask someone who does to complete the process.
-
Open the Settings menu in Jira’s top navigation bar, by clicking on the gear icon.
-
From the dropdown, choose Marketplace apps.
-
Under Worklogs Report, click Settings.
FAQ
If you have questions or need assistance, contact our support team via email or service desk. Our team is available Monday through Friday (9:00 AM to 7:00 PM GMT+7) to help with technical challenges or discuss improvements.